Are Paid Forum Posters Also Categorised As "Writers"?

Good-Guy

VIP Contributor
I have been working as a paid writer for a long time. I am not a professional writer at all. In fact, I am a freelance writer in the sense that I tend to make money by posting posts and threads on various forums. I am serving the forum owners in this manner. However, this does not mean that I have never worked as a writer in a different sense. In the past few years, I have written articles and content for many people and get paid for that. This means that I can consider myself as a writer. The fact of the matter is that there are different kinds of writers in the world.

Some of them are technical writers and some of them are academic writers. Since I am a paid poster, do you think that I also fall under the category of "writers"? Regardless of whatever you may think, I think that technically, I am a writer because I am writing content, am I write? I think that we may seriously need to categorise writers and make sure that forum posters also get classified as writers. So, what do you think about this? Do you think that forum posters are also writers?

First of all we need to know what writing is. A writer is anyone who is able to form a readable, comprehend able and informative piece of text. In forum posting, you have to be able to achieve the above aims.

Therefore I always categorize myself as a writer because I post on forums. Indeed forum posters are writers because the do the work of writing. I don't care if someone thinks otherwise but actually if you are a writer and you are able to write in forums, then you are certainly a writer.

But even at that there are others forms of writing which are seen as the actual forms of writing even though they are not the only forms of writing, but are a bit more formal and therefore regarded as the actual writing job.

But as far as am concerned, a forum posters is a writer and should be classified as one