Are you a candlestick trader?

Kingstone

There are many ways to predict the rise or fall of currency pairs in the forex market. Neglecting the fundamental analysis, people use many analytical tools to know when to enter and exit the market.

I am a candlestick trader. I learn many candlestick patterns and j understand which trend they are formed. This gives me what to expect of the market. The candles do not lie but they can give false signals. No strategy is 100 percent accurate. My main focus is to understand more reversal patterns. I combine these patterns with areas of support and resistance levels to have a clearer price entry.

I have also understood that not all reversals are reversals. Hence, learning continuation patterns will help me to stay in the market a bit longer. I have used many indicators over the years but they are always having loopholes.

Do you use indicators to trade or are you a candlestick trader? Which is more than reliable for beginners?

moonchild

VIP Contributor
I'll call myself a candlestick trader going by your definition, I don't use any indicator I find them annoying and distracting and also full of fake signals, but my mentor always use them, he got like four indicators on his charting screen, well, I think its just preferences.

As a beginner is impossible not to go through the indicator journey, it's really crazy, it's okay to experiment, it's a process that beginners go through, but you'll realise that it's the same thing whether the indicator is telling you or candlestick is telling you.

Just learn to read candlesticks, it'll really help you in trading.

Setho

VIP Contributor