How To Trade The Higher Timeframe In Forex

moonchild

VIP Contributor
Higher timeframe is anything from 1h to monthly, the higher you are the more stable price is and the more accurate the data is, as a beginner trader I know it is very tempting to trade the lower timeframe and get some action in quickly, I do not mean there is anything wrong with it because I trade lower timeframes myself but, the point is, there is a lot of noise and patterns are fragile compared to higher timeframe.

When trading higher timeframe you have to be patient and wait for a setup depending on the timeframe, it could take a day or two before it will form, when you spot an opportunity go to the lower timeframe and place your trade , so that you will get a tight and strategic stop loss.

Make sure your account can take drawdown, in a high timeframe trade, there might be drawdowns that lasts for hours, so your account should have a buffer to cushion that, learn how to ride trades by adjusting your stop loss, as the trade goes in your direction keep adjusting your stop loss so that you can secure profits incase of a long reversal.

Leave a feedback if you enjoy this article.

Jack Reacher

Verified member
Have patience in you for trading for a long time. You can also take geopolitical condition under your consideration as part of fundamental analysis because it helps. If you are not better at this, try to watch videos on Youtube primarily to fix the lacking. Eurotrader uses smart bridge technology to ensure traders’ smooth trading.

Jack Reacher

Verified member
Several news hit the market every single day so traders should trade carefully so they don’t fall victim to losses. Eurotrader broker offers traders a 111% deposit bonus with narrow trading spread. The broker is highly secure for traders.

marym