D

Deleted member 13140

I think I've mentioned how I wanted to go into affiliate marketing, what am I even saying, I did go into it back then, I made completely nothing, I did attempt though, I promoted it on every single place I saw, Especially on Quora, That's where I almost made a sale but Somehow Failed Because the buyer refunded, But it wasn't me, It was the wrong information I received. And that is what made me fail at it, even when I tried on YouTube, Okay maybe YouTube was my lack of skill, but this gurus really got me

And Here are those Bad advice -
1. Promote High Ticket Offers:

Don't do that, you won't make a single sale, when they say that they aren't talking to complete beginners
2. Promote it on Facebook: I've seen videos on YouTube, where the youtuber tells their viewers to go on Facebook and message people or go on Facebook and join target Facebook groups and spam their link, This could work But in most cases you'll just get blocked by Facebook.

3. Write A quick Blog post: Well, this in fact could work if not that the people being told to do it might not actually know exactly what to say therefore they result to being salesy.

I've seen a medium article where the user really just said a few completely greedy words (Am not judging, Just pointing it out) And pasted their link and literally click my affiliate link and buy the product. it works but only for people that Like, Know And Trust you.

Can you just walk up to a stranger and be like Hey, Buy my stuff, if that ever works then writing greedy posts might just work as well.

E

eldavis

The Facebook method actually works, I have a friend who is into affiliate marketing, and he makes use of not just Facebook but also other social media as well. What does YouTubers fail to tell people are the downside of these methods. Like you said, this method could get you blocked.
For this method to work, you need to be extremely careful and mind the places where post details.

Sotherefore

VIP Contributor