Do you really need a degree to step into marketing

D

Deleted member 13140

I think that marketing is definitely a self-taught skill and it's about intuition, practice, and a million other non-degree skills.

It doesn't matter if you have a marketing degree or not, if you want to jump into marketing to advertise your business or your product you don't need a degree though, to work for companies you probably need it, but for yourself you don't necessarily need it.

I saw a comment on Twitter, the guy said his two songs has marketing degrees, one of them has a PG in it. And him he has no degree whatsoever, but he earns more than the both all together.
You don't need a degree to step into anything these days i think.
But yeah marketing being a practical subject, it is better learned with execution and experiments rather than a degree. Marketing is all about experiments and testing, over and over again, there is no degree attached to that.

Degree never mattered, But surely experience does.

Good luck

Verified member
To be frank and candid,you don't really need a higher school degree to step into marketing,what you need is skills and some forms of orientation and you are good to go.someone can be trained to be a very good marketer in the market and the person will do fine in the business.s o it not by degree only but by intelligent.

Sotherefore

VIP Contributor
A lot of people who do not have a business or School degree can still run a business perfectly ,sometimes business can be run based on the talent an individual has for the business, apart from degree there are other important factors to be considered when establishing a business such as passion, location, Capital and other things.

Carson20t

There are exceptions that will require paper work like working in a formal institution like a bank or other cooperate company.Despite the skills you have you will still need to be an accredited marketer.