How a Student Can Make Money on Social Media

Jasmine

VIP Contributor
I made money when I was still at high school. Would you like to know how I made money I was still a student?

Well, I joined Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram and starting building my followers. I was a good student, I was a popular student, I was active student, therefore, in a short time I was able to build good number of followers. Most of my followers were students in the same school, therefore, school found it better to disseminate news and information through my pages instead of notice boards. I was paid by the school to post news and information on my social pages. My followers continued to build and I started getting proposals from businesses and individuals to promote their products and services. I was paid for promoting products and services. I was even paid for giving shout out for someone, for example I would be paid $5-$10 for asking my followers to follow this person on instagram.

When I was in college, I built a youtube channel. My channel basically shows the students life, and I get a lot of views and followers in a short time. I was able to monetize my channel just in 6 months.

I still make money through these methods.