How I started making money from my learned skill

Heartstrings

I love to learn a skill far more than any other job,I mean offline office jobs or whatsoever. Reason why I love it is not far fetched because when i grew up,I met my mum was a very business minded woman. She also has a sewing machine at home,so I developed this interest to learn how to sew,I like everything about sewing so I started learning it gradually,but an unforseen circumstances hinders me from going further with it for so many years but then I still look forward to it. When I eventually had the opportunity to learn it,I decided to try it out with my family members first,I started sewing torn clothes gradually.

Then I started seeking for other people's torn clothes within my neigbhood,while making some little cash from it,with my family approval I saved those money up,used it to learn more about sewing, different styles and how to cut materials,before I knew it I am already dip into it and a fashion designer. And that was how the main business started.

Augusta

VIP Contributor
it seems you went through all the ropes to get it right with your skills. It is always good to start small and before you know it you'll be able to use your acquired skills, knowledge and experience to start making money. Like I tell a total lot of persons no knowledge is a waste so whenever you have the opportunity to learn new skill it is always good to take advantage of such especially when it is free to acquire skills and knowledge

Knowledge acquired is the best in this modern times since there are no jobs all the ones available are through connections it is good for one to acquire some skills from there. you'll be able to be self-employed or self-reliance as soon as you have the knowledge for people to pay you and money is made. So the best thing anyone can do for his or herself now is to acquire skills.

Chibson

VIP Contributor