Working on Remote Jobs: How Remote Working Has Changed Your Life?

Mika

VIP Contributor
I worked 6 years in various day jobs before I began as a freelancer and started working remotely. When I had a job, I had signed a contract that did not allow me to work elsewhere. I would have to reject the work even if I could have done it in my extra time without affecting my job schedule. However, I am a freelancer working remotely and I am free to choose whatever job I want to do. I can do even 3-4 jobs at a time. This is the most evident change remote working has brought to my life.

However, there is also a downside of freelancing and remote working. The job brought me a regular income and I did not have to worry about my finances as my paycheck paid my entire bill. I was even able to save some money. However, as a freelancer, I always worry about my finances because if I cannot reach my monthly earning target, I cannot pay my bills, let alone save money.

Remote jobs are now coming up since the vividh lockdown effect made Work From Home possible. Those who comfortably work from home, they can even do multiple jobs, because no boss is watching them what they are doing.
People can work for whom they are serving as Work From Home, and also do other works, because they have lots of free time.

I would love if WFH become permanent, less work, more time.